Dry Ban Mian

20161108_132845
Virgin Dry Ban Mian Experience. It’s definitely an acquired taste!

 

Basically its the usual ban mian which is drained of the soup, covered in dark soy sauce and topped with anchovies and fried onion shallots. The soup comes in a separate smaller bowl.

After mixing the dark soy sauce with the noodles, I just felt that it ruined the taste of the ban mian. I guess I don’t really like the combination.

I’m a frequent customer for their usual soupy ban mian, but I guess this is an acquired taste which my taste buds definitely can’t get accustomed to.

Don’t worry! I will be back for the ban mian, just not the dry version!

Leave a Reply

