Comfort Food

20161204_1828511
Mixed Fish Soup for dinner is best after an hour of Zumba!

I was thrilled to find a stall selling mixed fish soup in the coffeeshop near my house. It’s hard to find good mixed fish soup nowadays. It’s either the sliced fish is not fresh, or the soup is so bland and diluted.

The one I had today at the Food Fare Foodcourt at Tampines Street 82 was not too bad. The best is I felt healthy eating this for dinner after 1hr of zumba!

Usually they put condensed milk into the soup to make it sweet and milky. However, I’m a fan of clear soup based fish soup. Luckily the stall owner asked me if I wanted bittergourd in my fish soup and I told her “NO”. Life is bitter enough, I don’t want to add anymore bitternessĀ to it by killing my tastebuds!

Leave a Reply

